Blog posts

Posted on Friday, February 14, 2014 - 11:08

With ice storms,

Posted on Wednesday, February 12, 2014 - 15:10

Recently we’ve written about Ontario Municipal Board (OMB) decisions that have favoured the interests of developers over local communities and their environment – think the

Posted on Friday, November 29, 2013 - 00:00

Building strong, vibrant Ontario communities isn’t easy but it’s an important goal.

Posted on Friday, November 8, 2013 - 00:00

This week has been a good one for local food in Ontario.

Posted on Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 00:00

Posted on Friday, October 11, 2013 - 00:00

After decades of being in downtown’s shadow, Toronto’s suburbs are finally getting their time in the sun.

Posted on Tuesday, September 17, 2013 - 00:00

I love the fall. The sun sets earlier and there are cooler nights, but there also gorgeous explosions of colour on trees.

Posted on Monday, July 23, 2012 - 14:20

Enjoying the bounty of summer foods and trekking along one of its numerous hiking trails is not the only way to enjoy the Greenbelt this summer.

Posted on Thursday, May 31, 2012 - 15:29

By Faisal Moola - David Suzuki Foundation

Posted on Thursday, May 31, 2012 - 15:20

In fairness it may not be paradise, but the Greenbelt is some of the only protected green and agricultural space that the ever expanding Greater Toronto Area has left.

Posted on Wednesday, April 25, 2012 - 10:35

Planning for growth is like planning for a dinner party.

Posted on Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 15:29

Since much debate these days is focused on foreign investments, perhaps it’s time to turn an eye to food securit

Posted on Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 10:58

Many signs are pointing to the success of Greenbelts in promoting smart urban planning and the protection of green space and farm land around the

Posted on Thursday, March 1, 2012 - 14:38

There are some folks that hide from birthdays. But today, there are celebrations all over Southern Ontario in recognition of one special birthday.

Subscribe to Blog posts